Chapter 12- Audience with the King Part2

The air between the thrones was magnificent and had the power to overwhelm people in a solemn atmosphere.

The windows were fitted with nice stained glass, and a large chandelier was hung from the ceiling.

The throne was about two steps higher and was laid with crimson hairline with a gold edging.

Two large golden chairs are lined up, and the chair on the right is Queen Luisa.

King Jikiwald was sitting in the chair on the left.

Next to his father’s throne, the first prince Wilfred and the second prince Tio stood side by side.

King Jikiwald and Queen Luisa are Airnest’s parents. I’m nervous because I met them for the first time since I regained my memory of the previous life.

King Jikiwald had wavy dark blonde hair stretched to his shoulders, with light blue eyes and sharp eyes. The feeling of intimidation emitted from that line of sight is incomplete.

The third queen, Luisa, was a beautiful person with dark blonde hair tied up beautifully and big light blue eyes.

Since she is the mother of Airnest, she has similar features. Airnest seems to be like her mother.

Luisa is the second daughter of the Viscount family. Born with precious dark blonde hair and light blue eyes, he climbed to the position of the Third Queen.

Next to the king stood side by side with the first prince Wilfred and the second prince Tio.

The first and second princes are children of the first queen, Anna. The first queen, died about 20 years ago.

The first and second princes have rose blonde hair and emerald green eyes.

The first prince, Wilfred, is a handsome guy with smooth short hair and long eyes. A person whose emotions are easy to express in words and attitudes.

The second prince, Tio, divides his smooth bangs sideways and wears silver-rimmed glasses. I’m smart, but I’m a little sick.

The king and queen in Airnest’s memory were very warm people.

The two who are in front of me now look down at me with a terribly disappointed look and a mixture of coldness and despise.

It seems that they are quite disappointed that I’m no longer blonde blue-eyed.

My brothers Wilfred and Tio were also very kind people, but now they are looking at me as if looking at a stray dog ​​or a stone in that area.

I thought I would be loved as well if I lost my golden hair and dark blue eyes.

Just changing the color of your hair and eyes will change their treatment of you so much. It was exactly what Wolfrick said.

If Wolfrick-nii-san hadn’t held my hand, I would have fallen because I couldn’t stand the atmosphere of this place.

My older brother’s hands are very warm. All right, Wolfrick-nii-san will be here. I’m sure I can get over this place.

“Wolfrick, it’s been a long time.”

My brother looked at the king with a sharp glare.

“It seems that the security of the castle has become much tighter these days, and it was difficult to enter despite having Airnest with me and a soldier pointed a spear at me.”

“It’s only natural to strengthen security because of the riot caused by the farmers.”

“But there were no soldiers around the prison.”

“What do you want to say”

My father looks at Wolfrick-nii-san with a keen eye.

“Isn’t it strange, no one comes to take control of the peasants, even though the peasants are rushing in and you said you are tightening the security of the castle?”

Listening to my brother’s words, my father’s complexion suddenly changes.

“I wondered if His Majesty would take this opportunity to erase me.”

“The way you speak is so casual.”

My father stares at my brother with a rugged look.

“How disrespectful!”

“Be aware of yourself!”

Brother Wilfred and Brother Tio scolded Brother Wolfrick.

“I’m sorry for this.”

Wolfrick-nii-san obediently apologized. The face didn’t seem to think anything was wrong.

It seems that they also notice his expression that both Wilfred-nii-san and Tio-nii-san, turned their sharp gaze at Wolfrick-nii-san.

I was watching the situation unfold before me.

“Airnest”

My father turned his eyes to me.

“How did your hair color changed?”

“When I woke up in the morning, my hair color suddenly changed.”

Only my father knows that Wolfrick’s older brother is a dark attribute.

What Wilfred, Tio, and Mother don’t know. It would be better to keep silent that the color of my hair and eyes changed by raising the magical power of my light to my brother.

Father, mother, Walfleet and Tio sighed.

“What do you mean, with platinum blonde hair and dark blue eyes, who was born to be the king?”

Wilfred says coldly.

“Airnest, apparently you have been abandoned by God.”

The sharp line of sight of Tio’s older brother pierces.

“I thought you would be the next king, so I was kind to you, but I wasted a lot of time and effort.”

Wilfred-nii-san told me I’ve been abandoned.

“You are too much brother, because our youngest is spoiled you should at least sugar coat your words.”

Tio’s older brother smiles with a smirk.

“Although I regret that I expected the weak to become the next king and gave him my attention in vain.”

Tio-nii-san pushes up the silver eyeglasses. The eyes of Tio, who looked at me, were very frosty.

“Why do you think everything is useless?”

“Yes, Airnest has no value other than his platinum blonde hair and dark blue eyes.”

“Yeah, if I had the same platinum blonde hair and bright eyes, I would sell my cousin Sofia.”

“I gave her to the prince of the neighboring country and did something regrettable.”

Mockery

Their line of sight toward me is full of contempt

The older brothers in Airnest’s memory were kind, but was that all an illusion?

“It’s been a long time Wolfrick! you have been imprisoned in the tower for years, no, it looks like it is more appropriate to say that you’ve been recuperating in the tower. I heard you made it rain!”

“I’m proud of my brother.”

Older brothers Wilfred and Tio do not know that Wolfrick had black hair and eyes and was imprisoned in prison. They seems to think he was isolated in the tower because of his illness.

“Shut up!”

They are glared at by Wolfrick, and Wilfred and Tio hurriedly closed their mouths.


TL: I changed Wafleet to Wilfred because it sounds better, I’ll edit the chapters from before and change the first prince’s name to Wilfred.

Please support me on my Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/nacchi05

Published by 707

I translate Danmei for fun. Help donate in my Ko-Fi so I could buy raws.

3 thoughts on “Chapter 12- Audience with the King Part2

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started